The honorary members of S.A. LIFE have played a crucial role for LIFE and the educational Life Science & Technology program. In particular when the association was founded in 1999 was their contribution of high importance.

The Honorary members are:

  • Piet Bos †
  • Gijs Kuenen
  • Jaap Brouwer
  • Karel Luyben
  • Han de Winde
  • Mathieu Noteborn †
  • Wouter van der Star
  • Judith van der Zwan
  • Emile Bol

Piet Bos, Gijs Kuenen and Jaap Brouwer were closely involved in shaping and forming the educational program of the former Life Science & Technology.

Karel Luyben, Han de Winde and Mathieu Noteborn have helped LIFE whenever it was necessary, expanding our reach further than just the universities.

Wouter van der Star, Judith van der Zwan and Emile Bol were the three member of the first board of S.A. LIFE.